Let's Talk Soft Tops

Srfnfly227

Well the time has come to replace to factory soft top on my LJ. I have been putting it off for a few years since I really like the khaki (which they don't make anymore), but it tore itself apart last week when putting it back down. Now I am trying to decide what to replace it with.

I am deciding between the Bestop Sailcloth Replace-a-top and the full Supertop NX. Sailcloth is not available with the frame.

I am leaning toward the Supertop as my Jeep is not my daily driver and it comes with a new frame. My factory frame works, but isn't 100% after 15 years of use. Does anybody have experience with these that can say whether the Sailcloth is worth reusing my factory frame?

Just an FYI... it appears Bestop is now putting a giant logo above the back window. It is not a great look.

Found online:
AFAF8677-85B4-4E37-A8FB-377C4801AB7F.webp

I like the factory door surrounds and frame , but if yours is rough then there?s your answer.

I don?t like the best top logo out back.

en480c4 said:
Just an FYI... it appears Bestop is now putting a giant logo above the back window. It is not a great look.

Found online:
View attachment 134888

That?s awful. Not sure it?s enough for me to risk another brand though  :-\

G Beasley said:
I like the factory door surrounds and frame , but if yours is rough then there?s your answer.

My door surrounds are perfect. Frame works, but a few connections are loosening up a bit and one of the sun rider slider things is cracked.

I think I?m just going to buy the full replacement. Seems easier, is barely more expensive, and with how I use my Jeep, it will should be fine for me as long as it?s waterproof.

I hear you... I know the Rampage Tops are junk but this is still hard to pass up to have an emergency replacement in hand. My frame is probably an 8/10, so Now that I?ve sold the hard top, there would be some comfort in having a back up.