bbusch's stealth Rubicon build

bbusch

Alright time to include a build thread here on Jeep-Owner.  

Below is my rig that I have been building since February of 2003.  I bought the rig new in Memphis TN and she is one of the original 8,000 Rubicon's that were built on a trial run.  Due to the success and interest it's my understanding Jeep decided to continue making the Rubicon model and of course now it's the most popular Jeep trim line available for the Wrangler.  I have traveled cross country in this rig numerous times and have wheeled her from North Carolina to California.  In January 2006 I loaded the ole girl up with a few suits, some CD's and toiletries and headed west to CA to start a new job that I was promised.  I moved out West leaving my immediate family behind, my loved Black Lab, a home I owned and a new F150 I had just bought to go simple and be one with my Jeep.  We found a nice house to rent where she had her own garage and once I began to figure out Tahoe is the place I would like to call home for now on I began looking for a new place to buy and put my place back in Nashville up for sale.  While TN will always be home the Nevada/California border has become my new home and for the past almost ten years now I have been loving life in a place that offers some of the best wheeling spots on the planet.  To put things in perspective the Rubicon is a mere 40 minutes from my door step to the trail head and Fordyce trail is about 50 minutes from here to the trail head.  While I don't get to wheel nearly as often as I would like to I certainly get out some in the summers and enjoy my rig for what she was built to do and that's wheel some of the trails I dreamed about in my younger years while growing up back east.  At 35 I now have over 20 years of owning a Jeep under my belt and I'm pretty sure there won't be a time during my life when I will not own a Jeep.